Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Ecotox Centre comprises representatives of the Swiss Centre of Applied Human Toxicology (SCAHT), federal and cantonal administration, industry and research. It advises the Directorate, gives feedback on activities of the Ecotox Centre and brings in the stakeholders' needs. The Advisory Board is responsible for the periodical evaluation of the Ecotox Centre.

Dr. Bettina Hitzfeld (Chair), Head of Division Soil and Biotechnology, Federal Office for the Environment

Prof. Dr. Stéphane Burgos,  School of Agricultural, Forest and Food Sciences (HAFL), Bern University of Applied Sciences

Dr. Nathalie Chèvre, Faculty of geosciences and the environment, University of Lausanne

Loïc Constantin, Head Section Waste and Polluted Sites, Environmental Protection Agency, Canton Fribourg

Heinz Ehmann, Head of Department of Water Quality, Environmental Protection Agency, Canton Thurgau

Dr. Andreas Häner, Environmental Risk Assessor, F. Hoffmann-La Roche

Dr. Elisabeth Klenke, Head of Department of Preclinical Review, Swissmedic

Dr. Katja Knauer, Pesticide Department, Federal Office for Agriculture

Linda Kren, Division of Environment, Security, Technology, scienceindustries (Business Association Chemistry Pharma Biotech)

Dr. Eva Lammer, Product Safety, BASF Switzerland

Dr. Christian Leu, Head of Section Water Quality, Federal Office for the Environment

Dr. Claudia Minkowski, Department Head, Laboratory for the Protection of Water and Soil, Office for Water and Waste, Canton Berne

Prof. Dr. Bernd Nowack, Head of Environmental Risk Assessment and Management Group (ERAM), EMPA St. Gallen

Prof. Dr. Martin Wilks, Director, Swiss Centre for Applied Human Toxicology